top of page



The Cephalopod Sequencing Consortium has received support from an astounding number of individuals representing various institutions and countries. The individuals featured on the right are those who were present at the "Paths to Cephalopod Genomics-Strategies, Choices, Organization" meeting on May 24-27, 2012 and played a part in authoring our White Paper.

Steering Committee

The following members are part of the CephSeq Consortium Steering Committee.


Clifton W. Ragsdale


   University of Chicago

   Chicago, Illinois

Laure Bonnaud


   Universite Paris Diderot

   Paris, France

Roger T. Hanlon


   Marine Biological Laboratory

   Woods Hole, Massachusetts

Atsushi Ogura


   University of Tokushima

   Tokushima, Japan

Jan M. Strugnell


   La Trobe University

   Victoria, Australia

C. Titus Brown


   U.C. Davis

   Davis, California


The following individuals were present at the NESCent meeting and are part of the CephSeq Consortium. They are also authors and signees of the White Paper. 


Caroline B. Albertin

     University of Chicago, Chicago, IL


Wendy Crookes-Goodson

     Air Force Research Laboratory, Wright-Patterson AFB, OH


Rute R. da Fronseca

     University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark


Carlo Di Cristo

     University of Sannio, Benevento, Italy


Brian P. Dilkes

     Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN


Eric Edsinger-Gonzales

     University of California at Berkeley, Berkeley, CA


Robert M. Freeman, Jr.

     Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA


Kristen M. Koenig

     University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX


Annie R. Lindgren

     Portland State University, Portland, OR


Mark Q. Martindale

     University of Hawaii, Honolulu, HI


Patrick Minx Washington

     University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO


Leonid L. Moroz

     University of Florida, St. Augustine, FL


Marie-Therese Nödl

     University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria


Spencer V. Nyholm

     University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT


Judit R. Pungor

     University of Oregon, Eugene, OR


Joshua J.C. Rosenthal

     University of Puerto Rico, San Juan, PR


Erich M. Schwarz

     Cornell University, Ithaca, NY


Shuichi Shigeno

     Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Yokosuka, Japan

Tim Wollesen

     University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria


bottom of page